fbpx

5 طرق يمكن لشركات التجارة الإلكترونية تحسين عملية تلبية الطلبات

تنفيذ الطلب هو العملية التي تتضمن استلام ومعالجة وتسليم الطلبات المرسلة من قبل المستخدمين النهائيين – العملاء.

خطوات تنفيذ الطلب

يتكون تنفيذ الطلب من ثلاث خطوات رئيسية يمكن تقسيمها إلى خطوات فرعية. هذه العمليات الرئيسية الثلاث هي:

  1. استلام المخزون
  2. معالجة
  3. توصيل طلبات

استلام المخزون

هذه هي الخطوة الأولى في العملية برمتها. سواء كنت تقوم بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتنفيذ الطلب إلى شركة أخرى ، أو تقوم بذلك داخليًا ، فسيتعين عليك استلام المنتجات من الشركة المصنعة أو المورد الخاص بك.

معالجة

بعد استلام المخزون ، فإن الخطوة التالية هي عده وفحصه وتسميته بحيث يمكن إضافته إلى المستودع الخاص بك أو أي منشأة تخزين أخرى. ستقوم أيضًا بإضافته إلى برنامج إدارة المستودعات الخاص بك بحيث يمكنك تتبعه.

توصيل طلبات

الآن بعد أن أصبح لديك المنتجات في وحدات التخزين الخاصة بك ، تأتي بعد ذلك معالجة الطلبات وتسليمها. الخطوة الأولى في هذا الجزء هي استلام الطلب. بمجرد استلام الطلب ، ستقوم فرقك بإعداد هذا الطلب والمرور بعملية مراقبة الجودة للتأكد من أنه من أعلى مستويات الجودة. الجزء الأخير هو التسليم. يمكن أن يتم ذلك عن طريق الجو أو البر أو البحر حسب مكان وجود العميل وأفضل طريقة للوصول إليه في الوقت المناسب.

فيما يلي بعض الطرق التي يمكن لشركتك من خلالها تحسين عملية تنفيذ طلبك.

التكامل السلس

لا تصنع العديد من الشركات منتجاتها داخل الشركة. معظم الشركات مصدر منتجاتها من مصادر خارجية. يمكن أن يكون هناك العديد من الموزعين أو موزعين واحد فقط. مهما كان الأمر ، فإن البضائع تأتي إليك وتقوم بتخزينها ثم إرسالها إلى عملائك.

في مثل هذه الحالات ، تحتاج إلى التأكد من أن العملية برمتها من استلام البضائع من البائعين والموزعين إلى التسليم تكون سلسة قدر الإمكان. يمكنك استخدام نظام إدارة الطلبات لهذا الغرض. بهذه الطريقة ستعرف بالضبط متى سيتم التسليم ولن تواجه أي مشكلة في تقديم الوعود للعملاء.

الشفافية

ويسمى أيضًا الرؤية الشاملة. هذا يعني أن كل شخص مشارك في العملية يمكنه رؤية كل شيء طوال العملية. من خلال نظام إدارة الطلبات الخاص بك ، يمكنك أنت والموردين والموزعين والبائعين مشاهدة حالة مخزونك بسهولة. يمكنكم جميعًا الوصول إلى الكتالوج والمخزون وبقية العملية.

بحيث تعرف جميعًا العناصر المتاحة للعميل وما هي الكمية المتبقية في المستودع. ستكون قادرًا على معرفة متى سينتهي عنصر معين وطلب دفعة أخرى.

يغطي هذا فقط نهاية واحدة من العملية الشاملة. الطرف الآخر هو الزبون. يجب أن يتمتعوا أيضًا بمستوى أفضل من الشفافية. يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على رؤية الكتالوج الخاص بك ، والعناصر الموجودة في المخزون ، وعدد العناصر المتوفرة. سيكون هذا الوضوح مفيدًا على مستويين. أولاً ، سيساعد في عملية تنفيذ طلبك وثانيًا ، سيزيد من مستوى رضا العملاء.

الشاحن الصحيح

حتى إذا كان كل شيء آخر يعمل بشكل جيد ، فإن هذه النقطة الواحدة يمكن أن تدمر سلسلتك بأكملها أو تلبية الطلبات وتزعج عملائك نتيجة لذلك. هذه النقطة هي الشحن. إذا لم يكن لديك شاحن ممتاز لتسليم طلباتك ، فسترى ضعف الأداء بشكل منتظم. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تشويه سمعتك وسيتطلب ولاء علامتك التجارية قصفًا كبيرًا.

يمكنك التأكد من أن الشاحن الخاص بك يقدم تتبعًا دقيقًا للطلب في الوقت الفعلي. اكتشف ما إذا كان لديهم مشاكل في توقيت الشحنات. هل يتم تسليم البضائع في حالة جيدة أم لا؟ إذا كانت الإجابات على هذه الأسئلة سلبية ، فأنت بحاجة إلى معرفة الشاحن الآخر. سيستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت والجهد ، ولكنه سيساعدك على الاهتمام بقضايا تلبية طلبك وبناء صورة علامتك التجارية على المدى الطويل.

إفساح المجال للاستثناءات

الاستثناءات ليست أعدائك ، فهم أصدقاؤك. إنهم يظهرون فقط لعملائك أنهم يحصلون بالفعل على خدمات مخصصة ومخصصة. من خلال الرؤية الشاملة ، يعرف عملاؤك بالضبط حالة طلباتهم. إذا تأخر الطلب لسبب ما ، فبدلاً من مجرد إخبار العميل بتأخير طلبه ، حاول اكتشاف طرق بديلة لتسليم الطلب في الوقت المناسب. قم بترقية طرق الشحن الخاصة بك أو ضع خطط طوارئ لضمان ذلك.

سيكلفك ذلك أكثر من عملية تنفيذ الطلب المعتادة ولكن في نفس الوقت ، سيوفر عليك عناء تقديم تفسيرات للعميل. كما أنه سيساعد العملاء على معرفة مدى جديتك تجاههم وتقديم طلباتهم للوفاء بوعدك. سيؤدي في النهاية إلى زيادة الولاء للعلامة التجارية وفرص تكرار الشراء.

موقع المستودع الذكي

في الوقت الحاضر ، مع كل صناعة تضم مئات الشركات التي تتنافس على جذب انتباه العملاء ، فإن الشيء الوحيد الذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تسليم أسرع وعملاء راضين هو موقع مستودعاتك. كلما اقتربت من العميل ، كلما كان التسليم أسرع وأفضل. سيترك انطباعًا رائعًا في أذهانهم. يريد الجميع في الوقت الحاضر تسليم طلباتهم في أسرع وقت ممكن. سيضمن أن علامتك التجارية معترف بها للتسليم السريع والموثوق.

يمكنك إما اختيار الشاحنين والمستودعات التي يمكن أن تلبي متطلبات التسليم الفوري الخاصة بك أو يمكنك تحديد مستودعات متعددة حسب المواقع التي يوجد بها معظم عملائك لضمان الشحن السريع والرخيص.

استنتاج

اعتني بهذه النقاط ويمكنك ضمان منتجات ذات جودة عالية بالإضافة إلى عملية تنفيذ عالية الجودة. دعنا نواجه الأمر: بصفتك بائع تجزئة ، فإن وظيفتك هي الحفاظ على شعور عملائك عبر الإنترنت بالرضا ، خلال كل خطوة من خطوات عملية الطلب.

أضف تعليق

Get Started Today for Free

Our pricing is simple. No monthly fees, No surprises.
Our software is free, you just pay for the delivery costs and get monthly free deliveries!

fbpx

5 Ways eCommerce Businesses can Improve Order Fulfillment Process

Order fulfillment is the process that involves receiving, processing, and delivering the orders sent by the end-users—the customers.

Steps of Order Fulfillment

Order Fulfilment consists of three major steps that can be further divided into sub-steps. Those three major processes are:

  1. Inventory Receiving
  2. Processing
  3. Order Delivery

Inventory Receiving

This is the first step in the entire process. Whether you outsource the order fulfillment to another company, or you do it in-house, you will have to receive the products from your manufacturer or supplier.

Processing

After the inventory has been received, the next step is to count, inspect and label it so that it can be added to your warehouse or any other storage facility. You will also add it to your warehousing management software so that you can keep track of it.

Order Delivery

Now that you have the products in your storage units, next comes the order processing and delivery. The first step in this part is receiving the order. Once the order is received, your teams will prepare that order and go through the quality control process to make sure that it is of the highest quality. The final part is the delivery. It could be done by air, by road, or by sea depending on where the customer is and the best way of reaching the customer in time. 

Here are some of the ways that your company can enhance your order fulfillment process.

1. Seamless Integration

Not many companies manufacture their own products in-house. Most businesses source their products from outside sources. There could be multiple distributors involved or just one. Whatever the case, the goods come to you and you store them and then send them to your customers.

In such cases, you need to make sure that the entire process from receiving the goods from the vendors and distributors to the delivery is as seamless as possible. You can use an order management system for this purpose. This way you will know exactly when the delivery will be made and won’t have any problem making promises to the customers.

2. Transparency

It is also called end-to-end visibility. It means that everyone involved in the process can see everything throughout the process. Through your order management system, you and your suppliers, distributors, and vendors can easily view the situation of your inventory. You all can have access to the catalog, inventory, and the rest of the process. 

It is so that all of you know which items are available to the customer and what is the remaining quantity in the warehouse. You will be able to know when a specific item is going to end and order another batch made.

That just covers one end of the end-to-end process. The other end is the customer. They should also enjoy a better level of transparency. They should be able to see your catalog, the items that are in stock, and how many are available. This clarity will be beneficial on two levels. First, it will help with your order fulfillment process and second, it will increase your customer satisfaction level.

3. The Right Shipper

Even if everything else is working just fine, this one point can ruin your entire chain or order fulfillment and irritate your customers as a result. That point is shipping. If you don’t have an excellent shipper to deliver your orders, you will see underperformance on a regular basis. It will tarnish your reputation and your brand’s loyalty will take a big pounding.

You can make sure that your shipper is offering real-time and accurate order tracking. Find out if they have had problems with the timing of shipments. Are the goods being delivered in pristine condition or not? If the answers to these questions are negative, then you need to find out another shipper. It will take some time and effort but it will help you take care of your order fulfillment issues and build your brand’s image in the long run.

4. Make Room for Exceptions

Exceptions are not your enemies, they are your friends. They only show your customers that they are really getting customized and tailored services. With end-to-end visibility, your customers know exactly what the status of their order is. If the order is delayed due to some reason, instead of just telling the customer that their order is delayed, try to find out alternate ways to get the order delivered in time. Upgrade your shipping methods or make contingency plans to ensure this.

It will cost you more than your usual order fulfillment process but at the same time, it will save you the trouble of giving explanations to the customer. It will also help customers to see how serious you are about them and delivering their orders to fulfill your promise. It will eventually increase brand loyalty and the chances of repeat purchasing.

5. Smart Warehouse Location

Nowadays, with every industry comprising of hundreds of businesses competing for the customers’ attention, the one thing that can lead to faster delivery and satisfied customers is the location of your warehouses. The closer you are to the customer, the quicker and better delivery you can make. It will leave a great impression on their minds. Everyone nowadays wants their order to be delivered as soon as possible. It will ensure that your brand is recognized for fast and reliable delivery.

You can either choose shippers and warehouses that can meet your immediate delivery requirements or you can select multiple warehouses depending on the locations where most of your customers exist to ensure fast and cheap shipping. 

Conclusion

Take care of these points and you can ensure good quality products as well as a high-quality fulfillment process. Let’s face it: as a retailer, it’s your job to keep your online customers feeling good, throughout every step of the order process.

Leave a Comment

Get Started Today for Free

Our pricing is simple. No monthly fees, No surprises.
Our software is free, you just pay for the delivery costs and get monthly free deliveries!