fbpx

لماذا تعتبر منصة الشحن ضرورية لنجاح التجارة الإلكترونية

في العام الماضي ، تجاوزت مبيعات تجارة التجزئة الإلكترونية في جميع أنحاء العالم 2.3 تريليون دولار. في هذا السوق المزدهر ، تتزايد توقعات المستهلكين ، وكل ذلك ينحصر في عنصر أساسي واحد: الشحن. مع ما يقرب من 40٪ من العملاء عبر الإنترنت يرفضون العودة إلى بائع تجزئة عبر الإنترنت بعد تجربة توصيل سلبية ، لم يكن الحصول على الشحن الخاص بك في الشكل أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى.

فرز الشحن الخاص بك هو أكثر من مجرد تقديم الشحن المجاني. كشركة تجارية عبر الإنترنت ، فكر في شركات النقل التي يمكنها الحصول على طلبك أينما تريد. فكر في الخدمات المراد تنفيذها ، وكيف ستدير ذلك من منظور الاختيار والتعبئة والإرسال.

إليك ما تحتاج إلى مراعاته.

احصل على سياسة شحن التجارة الإلكترونية الخاصة بك

الحقيقة هي أن أكثر من 60٪ من المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت سيتخلون عن عرباتهم بسبب ارتفاع تكاليف الشحن أو بطء أوقات التسليم. مع وجود خيارات أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، يريدها المستهلكون عبر الإنترنت الآن ، ويريدونها مجانًا. في حين أن هذه أخبار ممتازة للمستهلك ، إلا أن مواكبة العمل كبائع تجزئة عبر الإنترنت يمكن أن يكون مكلفًا ومرهقًا لوجستيًا.

اقض بعض الوقت في البحث عن خياراتك ووضع سياسة الشحن في مكانها الصحيح. حتى إذا كان لديك واحد بالفعل ، فقم بمراجعته بانتظام لمواكبة توقعات المستهلكين.

التكاليف

مجاني ، مسطح ، أم متغير؟ يجب أن تناسب سياسة الشحن الخاصة بك كلاً من احتياجات عملائك وشركتك. عندما تفكر في ما إذا كنت ستفرض رسومًا على الشحن وكيفية ذلك ، فلديك ثلاثة خيارات رئيسية: مجانًا أو بسعر ثابت أو متغير ، اعتمادًا على الوزن والموقع. نظرًا لأن أكثر من 80٪ من المتسوقين عبر الإنترنت يشيرون إلى تكلفة الشحن كعامل مؤثر ، فمن الضروري القيام بذلك بالشكل الصحيح. بغض النظر عن الطريقة التي تذهب إليها ، تأكد من إجراء البحث وعرضه بوضوح على موقع الويب الخاص بك. يؤدي إخفاء تكاليف الشحن حتى المرحلة الأخيرة من الخروج إلى ارتفاع معدلات التخلي عن عربة التسوق.

الناقل

نحن حاليًا في وقت أصبح فيه صوت العميل أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى. يلعب الاختيار والراحة دورًا كبيرًا في دفع التحويلات عبر الإنترنت ، لذا فإن اختيار شركات النقل المناسبة هو مفتاح النجاح عبر الإنترنت. اختيار خيارات الشحن الصحيحة هو شيء واحد ؛ الجزء الآخر من المعركة هو الإدارة داخل موقع الويب الخاص بك والاختيار والحزم والإرسال.

دولي / عبر الحدود

في عالم الإنترنت ، أصبحت الحدود الجغرافية أصغر بسرعة. قم ببحثك وفكر فيما إذا كنت ستقدم خدمة الشحن الدولي ، وكيف ستدير هذه العملية.

اختر برنامج التجارة الإلكترونية للشحن

في سوق اليوم ، يحتاج تجار التجزئة عبر الإنترنت إلى الاستعداد لاتخاذ قرارات سريعة وذكية. كلما زاد الوقت الذي تقضيه في التعامل مع الخدمات اللوجستية يدويًا ، ستكون تجربة العميل أبطأ. يمكن لمنصة الشحن أن توصي بأفضل طريقة لتعبئة طلبك ، وطباعة قسائم التعبئة تلقائيًا ، والعثور على أفضل شركة نقل للمهمة. هذا كله أثناء مزامنة الطلبات وتفاصيل الشحن بسلاسة مع نظام التجارة الإلكترونية الخاص بك ، والاستغناء عن المهام اليدوية غير الضرورية.

نظرًا لأن غالبية تجار التجزئة عبر الإنترنت يعتبرون تكلفة الشحن تحديًا كبيرًا – فإن الحصول على الشفافية بشأن الإنفاق على الشحن يعد بمثابة كسر للصفقات.

هذا هو المكان الذي تبرز فيه منصات الشحن القائمة على السحابة. تتيح التقارير الفورية لبائعي التجزئة عبر الإنترنت الوصول إلى جميع مقاييسهم في مكان واحد. من خلال لوحة التحكم ، يمكنك متابعة نشاط الشحن في الوقت الفعلي ، ومعرفة عدد الشحنات التي ترسلها ، والمبلغ الذي تنفقه ، وكيفية أداء عمليات التسليم. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على تحليل فوري لكل ما أرسلته من قبل وتحديد تكلفة شحناتك. بغض النظر عن التكاليف ، يتيح لك إعداد التقارير في الوقت الفعلي عرض ومقارنة أداء شركة الاتصالات ، ويمنحك شفافية كاملة حول ما يشعر به عملاؤك تجاه علامتك التجارية.

تبسيط مع WIMO

يقوم Wimo بإخراج العمل اليدوي من الشحن ويختار أفضل طريقة شحن في كل مرة لكل طلب. من خلال الوصول الفوري إلى مجموعة من شركات النقل الرائدة ، يمنحك Wimo المرونة لتجربة شركة اتصالات جديدة بنقرة زر التبديل. نظرًا لوجود أكثر من شركة نقل واحدة دائمًا ، يمنحك حساب Wimo واحدًا إمكانية الوصول إلى العديد من شركات النقل ، لذلك لن تحتاج إلى إعداد قواعد شحن معقدة أو إدارة عمليات تسجيل دخول مختلفة.

تجربة العملاء هي كل شيء ، لذلك يبدأ سجل التتبع من وقت تقديم الطلب عبر الإنترنت وحتى تسليمه. الطرود المطاردة الأقل تعني عددًا أقل من شكاوى العملاء والمزيد من الأعمال المتكررة.

انقر هنا لمعرفة كيف يمكن لـ Wimo مساعدتك في تبسيط عملية الشحن.

أضف تعليق

Get Started Today for Free

Our pricing is simple. No monthly fees, No surprises.
Our software is free, you just pay for the delivery costs and get monthly free deliveries!

fbpx

Why a Shipping Platform is Essential to eCommerce Success

Last year, retail eCommerce sales worldwide topped $2.3 trillion. In this booming market, consumer expectations are growing, and it’s all coming down to one key element: shipping. With nearly 40% of online customers refusing to return to an online retailer after a negative delivery experience, getting your shipping in shape has never been more critical.

Sorting your shipping is about more than offering free freight. As an online business, consider which carriers can get your order where it needs to go. Think about what services to implement, and how you’re going to manage that from a pick, pack and dispatch perspective.

Here’s what you need to consider.

Get Your eCommerce Shipping Policy in Place

The reality is over 60% of online shoppers will abandon their carts due to high shipping costs or slow delivery times. With more choice than ever, online consumers want it now, and they want it for free. While this is excellent news for the consumer, keeping up as an online retailer can be costly and logistically tiring.

Spend a bit of time looking at your options and putting a shipping policy in place. Even if you’ve already got one, review it regularly to keep up with consumer expectations.

Costs

Free, flat, or variable? Your shipping policy should fit both the needs of your customers and your company. When you’re considering if and how to charge for freight, you’ve got three main options: free, flat rate, or variable, depending on weight and location. With over 80% of online shoppers citing shipping cost as an influential factor, it’s essential to get this right. Whichever way you go, make sure you do your research and display it clearly on your website. Hiding shipping costs until the last stage of checkout causes high cart abandonment rates.

Carrier

We’re currently in a time where the customer’s voice is more important than ever. Choice and convenience play a huge role in pushing online conversions, so choosing the right carriers is key to online success. Choosing the right shipping options is one thing; the other part of the battle is managing within your website and pick, pack, dispatch.

International / Crossborder

In an online world, geographical boundaries are fast becoming smaller. Do your research and consider whether you’ll offer International shipping, and how you’ll manage that process.

Opt for E-commerce Shipping Software

In today’s market, online retailers need to be ready to make swift and smart decisions. The more time you spend manually handling your logistics, the slower your customer experience will be. A shipping platform can recommend the best way to pack your order, automatically print packing slips, and find you the best carrier for the job. This is all while seamlessly syncing orders and shipping details with your eCommerce platform, and cutting out unnecessary manual tasks.

With the majority of online retailers considering the cost of freight as a major challenge – getting transparency over shipping spend is a deal-breaker.

This is where cloud-based shipping platforms stand out. Instant reporting gives online retailers access to all their metrics in one place. Through a dashboard, you can keep tabs on your shipping activity in real-time, see how many shipments you’re sending, how much you’re spending, and how your deliveries are performing. You can also get an instant breakdown of everything you’ve ever sent and work out what your shipments are costing you. Costs aside, real-time reporting lets you view and compare carrier performance, and gives you full transparency around how your customers feel about your brand.

Simplify with WIMO

Wimo takes the manual grunt work out of shipping and chooses the best shipping method every time for every order. With instant access to a host of leading carriers, Wimo gives you the flexibility to try a new carrier with the flick of a switch. Because there’s always more than one carrier, one Wimo account gives you access to multiple carriers so you won’t need to set up complex shipping rules or manage various logins.

Customer experience is everything, so tracking history starts from the time an order is placed online up until it’s delivered. Fewer chased parcels mean fewer customer complaints and more repeat business.

Click here to find out how Wimo can help you simplify shipping.

Leave a Comment

Get Started Today for Free

Our pricing is simple. No monthly fees, No surprises.
Our software is free, you just pay for the delivery costs and get monthly free deliveries!